AGM June 18th: See Who We're Honouring

Join us at our AGM on Tuesday, June 18th as we celebrate our community’s commitment to tzedakah, and honour our volunteer leaders and outgoing communal professionals for their contributions to Jewish Federation and to the community. The AGM includes the election of directors.

Annual General Meeting
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 | 7:00 p.m.
King David High School | 5718 Willow Street

Karen James, our Board chair, is finishing her term and we are proud to honour her and her many accomplishments.
Stephen Gaerber will receive the Arthur Fouks Award, which recognizes leaders who demonstrate dedication to the goals and principles of Jewish Federation and who provide outstanding leadership to the Annual Campaign.
Megan Laskin will receive the Elaine Charkow Award for ongoing Women's Philanthropy leadership and outstanding involvement in the Annual Campaign.
Sam Heller, executive director of Hillel BC, will receive the Young Leadership Award for outstanding leadership in the Jewish community.
Jason Murray, outgoing chair of the Local Partnership Council of our advocacy agent, the Centre for Israel and Jewish Affairs.
Richard Fruchter, CEO of Jewish Family Services.

Rabbi Abramchik and Rabbi Kamin, rosh yeshiva of Pacific Torah Institute.
Cathy Lowenstein, head of school at Vancouver Talmud Torah.
Ambassador Barkan, will be attending the AGM as part of his last visit to Vancouver before he completes his term as Israel’s Ambassador to Canada.